5. Buy locally

It’s farmer’s market season again here in Toronto, and I’ve been making my way out with the boys to one of the three that is close to me (mostly the one at the East York Civic Centre, but occasionally to the Riverdale Farm organic one – unfortunately my boys are usually napping when it opens and I miss all the good stuff by the time they wake up) every week so far.

I’m going to keep it up as long as the market season is on in doing my part to buy locally. It takes some effort with the wee ones, but it’s worth it… Besides, the food is just so superior to the garbage in the supermarket.

Oh, and I asked a couple of the farmers if I brought the pint & quart containers back would they re-use them and they gave a resounding yes. So that’s on the list, too. That 2nd R…

Leave a Reply

