22. No more delivery

I ordered a pizza tonight, thinking that it was a fine delivery choice since you can recycle the box. But then I was looking at then menu and I got a craving for wings, so I ordered some. Then it arrived and they had thrown in a caesar salad for free. So my “recyclable packaged delivery food” became anything but, with the wings in styro and the salad in non-recyclable (in Toronto) molded plastic packaging.

The moral of the story? Don’t do delivery, Lynn. Just take your tiffin boxes out to the places you want to order food from and get your take-out waste-free. Ugh, it irks me every time I see that my garbage bag (since we got the tiffin boxes, we half-fill 1 bag every 2 weeks) is full…

So, no more delivery.

Leave a Reply

