Update

It’s been a while, I know. Life has been crazy lately – it has a way of doing that, especially when you have 2 little ones under 3.

A quick update for you:

Tea: I believe I found a supplier of certified fair trade, organic, loose leaf, bulk tea that isn’t insanely expensive. Just Us! Coffee Roasters Co-op sells said tea in 1 kg size, and I verified that it’s not ten 100 g bags. I can’t buy it at the local coffee shop, but I think (their customer service rep said it shouldn’t be a problem but to check with the coffee shop manager, who is in turn going to call head office) I can get Just Us! to send the 1 kg bag of tea to the coffee shop with their usual weekly or bi-weekly shipment of goods and I can pick it up there, thereby foregoing the $13 shipping fee! (Update in 2011: this coffee shop since closed so we pay the shipping fee.)

Leave a Reply

