60. More water savings

Today we went out and bought my late birthday gift: a high-efficiency dual flush toilet. Okay, I know that’s a bit of a lame thing to ask for, but I don’t really need more “stuff” and our previous toilet was terrible (flush, flush, plunge) and used the old standard of 13L of water every flush. It was really getting to me. So, we picked up an American Standard Flowise Dual Flush toilet.

It uses 6L for the heavy flush and 3L for the light flush, and I can send into the City of Toronto for a $75 rebate. My 3.5 year old already has the dual flush bit down, and it was installed but 3.5 hours ago.

Happy water saving times here…

Leave a Reply

