30×30 Challenge: Day 4

 #30x30Challenge chives

Here’s a tip for you: If you, like me, don’t have a green thumb, but would love to have a little bit of something practical in your garden or in a pot on your balcony, go with chives. These things come back year after year, in spite of all my neglect of care. The only thing I do is harvest them!

I was up before the construction this morning (but just by a bit) so I did the walk/run/yoga on the deck again. On my walk I noticed that the magnolias in the neighbourhood are in full bloom. Gorgeous.

30x30Challenge Day 5 magnoliasAnd for the rest of the morning I was cleaning up the garden, and moving some raspberries and blackberries over to last year’s newly created bed (which had yet to have anything planted in it and, as you can see, was acting as a bit of a garden garbage bin). As a result, my hands were wonderfully dirty.

East bed before and after:

30x30Challenge - Day 5 before after E

West bed before and after:

30x30Challenge - Day 5 before after WThis afternoon my eldest and I are off to a party in the park. This may be more of a 30 minutes indoors day than a 30 minutes outdoors day…

I love this time of year, when the coldness breaks and everyone gets outside again. People are out doing home improvements, yard sales, and I noticed my neighbour and his buddy (both adults) out playing catch on the street. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

